FishDuck Article

Surprise! The Lannings DO Have Roots

Late Wednesday afternoon when I saw the thread on FishDuck.com about Alabama’s Nick Saban retiring and Dan Lanning being a “Top Target” for the job, I knew immediately that the worst for Duck fans wasn’t going to happen.  I knew not because I have some vast knowledge about the intricacies of college football coach contract negotiations and career changes.  I ...

FISHDUCK.COM

Late Wednesday afternoon when I saw the thread on FishDuck.com about Alabama’s Nick Saban retiring and Dan Lanning being a “Top Target”...
  • Go Ducks! 1
  • Applause 2
  • Thumbs Up 1
  • Like 2

Two Sites: FishDuck and the Our Beloved Ducks forum, The only "Forum with Decorum!" And All-Volunteer? What a wonderful community of Duck fans!

The pursuit of one*’s professional goals while still keeping an eye on your family’s health and well being can be difficult at best. There are so many balls to juggle and try to keep in the air when you have a young family. 

It is refreshing to see that DL has embraced Eugene, and the Oregon Ducks for his professional goals and family well being. 

Next step is to prove that Oregon is a destination where the goal of winning a National Championship becomes reality.

• Thumbs Up 2

I spent almost all my school age years (elementary - Jr. High - HS - B.S. at Oregon) in Eugene. I agree with you.  Eugene is a special place.

My career took me to a small town south of Portland.  Because my family is still close that's why I have stayed.  But Eugene still calls.

Thanks, Mike, for sharing your story!

Great article, Mike! 

Absolutely right!  $7 million a year for you and your family in Eugene?  Yes, Please!  Can’t beat it!

Plus….Dan’s making the next “Alabama” right here at Oregon!  It’s all good!

Thanks Grandpa Duck for sharing your family journey. Sometimes core family  values and careers place tremendous strain on the family unit.