Badwater

Badwater Here: Preview of 2022 Oregon Softball

Greetings Fellow Ducks -

I am a long time Ducks fan and have written about Duck sports over the years. My passion is with women's sports; men's sports gets plenty of attention - and they don't need me - but the Ducks enjoy a loyal fanbase with the women's sports. That's what I tap in to.

I am currently a writer for Addicted To Quack and I focus on the women's teams. Charles has extended a kind invitation to me to share our content in this forum, so I will periodically be posting links that concern our beloved ladies Ducks.

Softball season is upon us! Feel free to read my preview of the 2022 Oregon softball season here: Oregon Ducks 2022 Softball Preview by Badwater of ATQ

I welcome all feedback that you have to share about our beloved Ducks.

GO DUCKS!

• Thanks 2
  • Thumbs Up 4

Welcome, and thanks for posting.

Awesome! Welcome to the forums and appreciate the focus on women's sports, I also share the opinion that they don't get enough attention.

I look forward the season, the new players and reading your articles BlackwaterWELCOME!

When I look at the Softball Schedule, I am dismayed at all the games that have no television or even live-streaming.  Listening to the game?  What is this...1965?

Anyway, good intro article by Blackwater about the Women, and if you get ESPN+  you have more options for viewing.

Mr. FishDuck

I've become a ladies softball devotee.  I got a call a few years ago from Jim Bartko (ex-assistant AD for the Ducks) asking me to attend the ladies softball tournament in Cathedral City, Ca., and cheer for the ladies Ducks.  I thought he was nuts and told him so, but I did what he asked, and I have to say I was immediately hooked.  A couple of years ago the tournament drew over 50,000.