Sandy Rocks

Bill Oram's Excellent Article in the Oregonian on the Decline of USC

Bill Oram wrote an excellent article in today's Oregonian about USC and their efforts to destroy the PAC-12. You'll have to check it out for yourself, I am not good at attaching files. Sorry. He is savoring yesterday's defeat of USC by Oregon as well as the other teams that beat them this year. I have loved the PAC-12 with all it's flaws. I loved its traditions and rivalries.

I mourn it's demise. I feel for the position of OSU and WSU.  All of this happened because USC thought they were better than the rest of the PAC. They have always thought they were better. Their leadership torpedoed every effort to improve the PAC and then stabbed it in the heart when they decided to leave taking a reluctant UCLA along with them. They savored their desertion and how it would effect the other teams but reality has a way of catching up with people who do such things.

They may lose even more games this year. They now have to continue to deal with Oregon and Washington, who will continue to steal their recruits. Who knows what will happen in the next few years but I also am savoring their defeat much as I have done for many years.

• Great post! 1
  • Applause 1
  • Thumbs Up 1
  • Like 1

On 11/12/2023 at 3:26 PM, Sandy Rocks said:

Bill Oram wrote an excellent article in today's Oregonian about USC and their efforts to destroy the PAC-12. You'll have to check it out for yourself, I am not good at attaching files. Sorry. He is savoring yesterday's defeat of USC by Oregon as well as the other teams that beat them this year. I have loved the PAC-12 with all it's flaws. I loved its traditions and rivalries.