DuckPhan19

DAT v Devon: Who Runs a Faster 40?

I’ve got DAT running a 4.37 and Devon at 4.41. Who ya got?

All I know is both are way faster than I've ever been!

• Haha 1

We got Dont'e Thorton at 6' 5" 205 lbs. with a 4.43, and finally a coaching staff who will know how to use him. Back in the day the coaching staff knew how to use Devon and DAT. We now have a legit speedster with height. If I was a coach, qb or fan I would be very excited. Last season I also saw him move after the catch like a defensive nightmare. He is the most exciting player on the roster in my opinion.

I wouldn't ever pick anyone who has played at Oregon over DAT. His football speed was worth the price of admission. That was also back when Oregon Football was fun, hopefully we can bring that back!

• Thumbs Up 2
  • Like 1

Both were- “Beep-Beep” fast...

• Thumbs Up 1

I loved watching Devon play with fire, but DAT in pads was a level we may never see repeated (Hope I'm wrong!).

The memory of DAT making a defender's heads spin trying to track him on the way to the end zone is something I will be seeing in my mind for a long time!

• Thumbs Up 1

DeVon clocked an unofficial 4.35 at Oregon's Pro Day on Friday.  Reality is the time differences are negligible, it would be difficult to decide the winner in a head to head race. 

Man, thanks so much for that highlite film. DAT was so fun to watch. The head and shoulder fakes, and the bursts of un-catchable speed were just beautiful.

Notice all the great down field blocking (and his ability to take advantage of them) as well, making a lot of those runs possible. What fun times those were to be a Duck fan!

Edited by Wood Duck
  • Thumbs Up 1

DAT had the ability to change direction without losing speed (se WSU TD in 2011). That’s what made him so difficult to defend. However, his burst from standing still to full speed was something to behold. His 91 yard TD against Wisconsin in the Rose Bowl is still a thing of beauty.